Our priority is safety through education
Our adult classroom is held on the 1st Saturday of each month at our Lufkin Office at 406 S. Medford Drive, just across the highway from Lufkin High School. Students age 18-25 are required by the State of Texas to take the 6 hour course in order to take the DPS written and BTW test. The class is also available for any person of any age who has never had a license or who feels the need to enhance or freshen up their driving knowledge and skills.
Take our class on Saturday and then go get your permit to start practice driving on the next MONDAY! At that time, you may register for your D.P.S. Behind The Wheel drive out date, or make an appointment with us for BTW lessons in one of our certified cars with a certified instructor! Cost of the course is $80 if paid before the day of the class and $100 if paid on the day of class. This helps us and the student by making sure the class makes prior to the morning of the Saturday class. Payment is by debit or credit card, money order, personal check or cash .
Students should arrive at 8:15 a.m. and are required to present two forms of official I.D. such as birth certificate, Social Security Card, Texas I.D., Immigration Card or Passport. Bring a lunch. Class ends at 3:00 p.m. with the D.P.S. written exam given immediately after class ends. Most students are done by 3:30 pm. Class must have at least 5 students in order to make.